Alone time for self-reflection 

Moving forward on my try at shedding mom guilt and practicing self-care…scheduled alone time. 

Growing up with three sisters, alone time was sparse. Now that I’m a mom it’s even more elusive. I can’t even go to the bathroom alone! So, I’ve decided to set aside some time for myself. 

Ideally this time can be spent doing things that are not required, but enjoyable. Think walking, pedicure, reading, writing, etc. 

I also plan on asking myself a series of questions as a way to reflect on my life and grow as a person. 

  • Am I being positive towards myself? 
  • Do I represent my best self to my children? 
  • Am I being a good wife? Daughter? Friend?
  • What is a short term and long term goal I can work towards? 

Taking some alone time to have a chance at self-reflection would not only benefit me, but my family as well. In order to be happy with others you have to be happy with yourself. 

What do you guys think, is alone time inportant? 

Take care! 

2 thoughts on “Alone time for self-reflection 

Leave a Reply

