Nature to refresh the spirit

Anyone ever notice that kids notoriously love the outdoors?! I’m thinking there is a reason for that. 

On a wild hair I decided to take the family out for a drive and we ended up in Oak Glen. Mostly known for their apples, this little mountain hideaway is truly a hidden gem. Take a look.

My daughters could not take their eyes off the beauty that was around us. My husband and I were reminded of how much we loved being in nature. 

The trail is kid and pup friendly complete with information on animal habitats and tree species. 

Next time you need a pick me up, I highly recommend this spot! 

One thought on “Nature to refresh the spirit

Leave a Reply

