Mommy burnout

I used to think that stay-at-home moms had it made. Then, I became one. Turns out it’s not always living the dream. I think my kids are secretly working together to drive me to insanity! 😂

Don’t get me wrong, I love my babies more than anything in the whole world, but they are tough to entertain 24/7. Having a 27 month and a 9 month old means constantly having a tiny version of yourself hanging on you, diaper changes 15+ times a day, and constantly cleaning up toys and food messes without having yet showered. 

It’s a lot for one person to deal with. I can’t believe my mom had four while I struggle with two. I know one day I will long for these days; so I try to stay positive. I need to come up with creative ways to keep them happy. 

Any tips from other SAHM’s on how to overcome? 

2 thoughts on “Mommy burnout

Leave a Reply

